

#### **Economy, Communities and Corporate**

Geoff Hughes - Director

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Our Ref: Council - 5 February 2016

Please ask for: Tim Brown
Direct line: (01432) 260249

email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

1 February 2016

Dear Councillor,

**YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED** to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 5 February 2016** at the Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX at **10.00** am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

CWard

CLAIRE WARD
SOLICITOR TO THE COUNCIL PEOPLE AND REGULATORY



# **AGENDA**

## Council

Date: Friday 5 February 2016

Time: **10.00 am** 

Place: Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square,

Hereford, HR1 2HX

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

**Governance Services** 

Tel: 01432 260239

Email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Governance Services on 01432 260239 or e-mail councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

### Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

### Chairman Vice-Chairman

### Councillor DB Wilcox Councillor PJ McCaull

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor JM Bartlett Councillor TL Bowes Councillor CR Butler Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor DW Greenow Councillor J Hardwick Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JA Hyde Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes Councillor RI Matthews Councillor MT McEvilly Councillor PM Morgan Councillor FM Norman Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor P Rone Councillor A Seldon Councillor WC Skelton Councillor D Summers Councillor LC Tawn Councillor SD Williams

Councillor BA Baker Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor H Bramer Councillor ACR Chappell Councillor PE Crockett Councillor BA Durkin Councillor CA Gandy Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor DG Harlow Councillor EL Holton Councillor TM James Councillor JF Johnson Councillor JG Lester Councillor MN Mansell Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PD Newman OBE Councillor CA North

Councillor CA North
Councillor GJ Powell
Councillor PD Price
Councillor AR Round
Councillor NE Shaw
Councillor J Stone

Councillor EJ Swinglehurst Councillor A Warmington

#### **AGENDA**

		Pages
	(The meeting will be preceded by prayers.)	
1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
3.	MINUTES	9 - 32
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on 18 December 2015.	
4.	CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	
	To receive the Chairman's announcements	
5.	FORMAL QUESTIONS FROM COUNCILLORS TO THE CABINET MEMBERS AND CHAIRMEN UNDER STANDING ORDERS	
	To receive any written questions from Councillors.	
6.	CORPORATE PLAN 2016/2020	35 - 64
	To approve the council's corporate plan 2016-20, following recommendation by Cabinet.	
7.	2016-17 BUDGET AND MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY (MTFS)	65 - 176
	To approve the 2016-17 budget and medium term financial strategy (MTFS) 2016-20 as recommended by cabinet.	
	Proposed amendments to the revenue budget have been submitted and published to the council's website as a supplement to the agenda papers.	
	Guidance on how the debate on the budget will be conducted has also been published to the council's website as a supplement.	
	These documents are available at the following page on the council's website.	
	http://councillors.herefordshire.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=291&Mld=5386&V er=4	
8.	PAY POLICY STATEMENT	177 - 192
	To approve the 2016 pay policy statement for publication; and to update Council on action following Council's resolution to consider how to introduce the living wage.	
9.	DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS	
	To approve the ordinary meetings of Council for 2016/17	
	(note; meetings on 4 March 2016 and 20 May 2016 – previously agreed)	

15 July 2016 30 September 2016 16 December 2016 3 February 2017 3 March 2017 19 May 2017

All meetings will start at 10:00am except for the annual meetings in May which will start at 10:30am  $\,$